Our first look at Pete Docter’s follow-up to Inside Out is almost here. The first trailer for Pixar’s Soul is set to premiere tomorrow, as announced by Le Figaro today, alongside the reveal of the first-look still (which you can see above, released for the U.S. by Entertainment Weekly).

À l’occasion de la sortie d’une image inédite du film et du lancement de sa bande-annonce ce jeudi, Pete Docter et son coréalisateur et coscénariste Kemp Powers ont décrypté en exclusivité pour Le Figaro cette aventure inédite qui tente de donner une forme et des contours au concept le plus abstrait et intemporel qui soit: l’âme humaine.

We’ll be sure to have the teaser here as soon as it’s online, which we expect at around 2pm GMT/9am ET/6am PT (or alternatively 3 hours later at 9am PT).

Ever wonder where your passion, your dreams and your interests come from? What is it that makes you… YOU? In 2020, Pixar Animation Studios takes you on a journey from the streets of New York City to the cosmic realms to discover the answers to life’s most important questions.

Featuring the voices of Jamie Foxx, Tina Fey, Questlove, Phylicia Rashad and Daveed Diggs, the film is released June 19 in the U.S. and the UK.

(h/t @Vindies_)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.