UPDATE: Fox has announced they will debut the trailer this Sunday, presumably during the FIFA Women’s World Cup coverage as previously rumoured. The final of the championship airs from 4pm BST (UK)/8am PT/11am ET.


Following rumours that the first look at Niki Caro’s live-action take on Disney’s Mulan should be arriving at some point this week, premiering on US TV during the coverage of FIFA Women’s World Cup, the film’s teaser trailer has been rated today by the UK’s BBFC. The championship final is due to air this Sunday afternoon/evening, so expect this first look to debut then, or some time in the days ahead – in time to play on the big screen with The Lion King.

Screenshot_20190705-151216.png

Mulan is the epic adventure of a fearless young woman who masquerades as a man in order to fight Northern Invaders attacking China. The eldest daughter of an honoured warrior, Hua Mulan is spirited, determined and quick on her feet. When the Emperor issues a decree that one man per family must serve in the Imperial Army, she steps in to take the place of her ailing father as Hua Jun, becoming one of China’s greatest warriors ever.

Starring Liu Yifei, Donnie Yen, Gong Li, Jason Scott Lee, Yoson An, Tzi Ma, and Jet Li, the film is released March 27, 2020 in the US and the UK.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.