UPDATE: The trailer has been announced to be out tomorrow, May 29, at noon ET/9 a.m. PT/5 p.m. UK (via Yahoo Movies UK/USA Today)

No doubt in time to go out with Godzilla: King of the Monsters in cinemas next week, the trailer for John Crowley’s adaptation of The Goldfinch has been rated overnight by Alberta Film Ratings. We expect it to be released online some time in the next seven days, so be sure to keep an eye out on here for the first look very soon!

Screenshot at May 23 07-34-00.png

Theodore “Theo” Decker was 13 years old when his mother was killed in a bombing at the Metropolitan Museum of Art. The tragedy changes the course of his life, sending him on a stirring odyssey of grief and guilt, reinvention and redemption, and even love. Through it all, he holds on to one tangible piece of hope from that terrible day…a painting of a tiny bird chained to its perch. The Goldfinch.

Starring Ansel Elgort, Finn Wolfhard, Jeffrey Wright, Luke Kleintank, Nicole Kidman and Sarah Paulson, the film is released September 13 in the U.S., followed by September 27 in the UK.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.