The wait is nearly over – Warner Bros. has announced today, with massive video billboards on Times Square in New York, that the first trailer for Andy Muschietti’s It: Chapter Two is set to arrive this Thursday, May 9. We expect this to land online around 9am PT/noon ET/5pm UK that day, so stay tuned for this exciting first look at the epic follow-up, concluding the story from Steven King’s seminal novel.

Twenty-seven years after the events of the summer of 1989, It returns. The Losers’ Club fulfill their promises and return to Derry to put an end to the evil being once and for all. Unbeknownst to them, It has returned, stronger and crueler than ever.

Starring James McAvoy, Jessica Chastain, Bill Hader, Jay Ryan, Isaiah Mustafa, James Ransone, Andy Bean and Bill Skarsgård, as well as the cast of the first It, the film is released September 6 in the U.S. and the UK.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.