UPDATE: The Rock announced today that the trailer will drop online in two days – on February 1.

While a spot is still due to air Sunday, the trailer itself will come earlier – expect it at 4pm GMT/11am ET/8am PT Friday.


We discussed the likelihood of David Leitch’s Fast & Furious spin-off Hobbs & Shaw having first footage debut at this Sunday’s Super Bowl in our guide to the big game. Now, The Rock himself seems to have confirmed on Instagram that the film’s first trailer – not just a short spot – is set to arrive that evening.

560391BE-40CA-46B8-922E-BF5B17B8B84F.jpeg

As always, we will be sure to have the trailer here as soon as it lands online Sunday night.

Starring Dwayne Johnson, Jason Statham, Idris Elba, Vanessa Kirby and Eiza Gonzalez, the film is released in the UK on July 26, followed by the U.S. on August 2.

Updated with corrected UK date.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.