UPDATE: IGN has exclusively announced that the debut trailer will drop this Thursday, December 20. We’ll be sure to have it here as soon as it’s online (which should be at either 6am PT/9am ET/2pm UK or 9am PT/noon ET/5pm UK)


It has been a long time coming – after a rough first look was shown off (and subsequently leaked in poor quarlity) at New York Comic-Con back in October, the debut trailer for Neil Marshall’s reimagining of Hellboy has been readied by Lionsgate for a release in the coming weeks. The piece was rated today by Alberta Film Ratings and we expect it online as soon as next week, as this is likely ready to go in front of Aquaman theatrically in the United States.

Screenshot at Dec 14 22-09-03.png

This follows a report from Dread Central at the end of November that the trailer was due out sometime this month. As always, as soon as an online date is confirmed we will be sure to update!

Based on the graphic novels by Mike Mignola, Hellboy, caught between the worlds of the supernatural and human, battles an ancient sorceress bent on revenge.

Starring David Harbour, Milla Jovovich, Ian McShane, Sasha Lane and Daniel Dae Kim, the film is released April 12 in the U.S. and the UK.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.