UPDATE (Dec 7): Sony has announced that the trailer’s arrival is set for tomorrow, December 8, likely during the studio’s presentation at CCXP (Comic Con Experience) in Sao Paulo, Brazil. This takes place at 7pm GMT/2pm ET/11am PT – we’ll have the trailer here as soon as it’s online.


James Gunn and The H Collective’s mysterious Sony horror project BrightBurn was due out in cinemas this very month – before being pushed back to next May in the wake of radio silence regarding the project, which followed Gunn’s dismissal as the director of Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 just before he was due to present the film at Sony’s SDCC presentation in July.

Now, the David Yaroevsky-directed film – which reunites producer Gunn with Slither star Elizabeth Banks – is gearing up to (re-)launch its marketing, with the first trailer rated overnight by Alberta Film Ratings and Consumer Protection BC. Given the timing, we expect this online in the next two weeks just in time for Sony’s Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse. As always, as soon as further info on the online drop date arrives, we will be sure to update!

Screenshot at Nov 30 08-20-12.png

Starring Elizabeth Banks, Jackson Dunn, David Denman, Meredith Hagner and Matt Jones, the film is released May 24, 2019, in the U.S. and the UK.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.