UPDATE: Annapurna has announced the trailer’s arrival for tomorrow, October 17. Expect it around 6am PT/9am ET/2pm UK!


We were lucky enough to catch Karyn Kusama’s intense Destroyer as part of the London Film Festival yesterday (our take here), having been wondering when the first look at footage this brilliant Nicole Kidman-fronted thriller will arrive.

Now, it appears our question has been answered as the first trailer for the film has been rated tonight by Alberta Film Ratings. We expect an online release to happen in the coming days, in time to play with this weekend’s releases of not only Halloween, but the likes of Galveston and Mid90s too. We’ll be sure to update with more info as it comes in!

Screenshot at Oct 15 20-57-04.png

Sixteen years ago LAPD detective Erin Bell went undercover in the California desert to infiltrate a gang led by the terrifying Silas. When one of their brutal heists goes wrong, Erin’s cover is blown and Silas escapes. But many years later he re-emerges, bolder and more dangerous than ever, with a plan for the mother of all bank heists. This time Erin is going to stop him.

Starring Nicole Kidman, Tatiana Maslany, Sebastian Stan, Bradley Whitford, Toby Kebbell and Scoot McNairy, the film is released on December 25 in the U.S., followed by January 25 in the UK.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.