UPDATE: Paramount China has released an official trailer tease, watch it below:


Seems like the onslaught of big trailers premiering ahead of the major studio tentpole two-punch of Venom and First Man is heating up! Another trailer for the Fantastic Beasts sequel is due to drop next Monday, September 24, and it appears that Paramount is also set to launch the long-awaited new look at Travis Knight’s Transformers spin-off Bumblebee that day.

A pair of Austrian outlets – magazine TV-Media and gaming site YouGame – are reporting that Paramount is set to have the Austrian launch of the trailer at 9am CET (8am UK/midnight PT/3am ET) exclusively on the Facebook page of the upcoming VIECC Vienna Comic Con with the official local version due on Paramount’s local channels a few hours later at 8am ET/1pm UK. This early morning timing lines up with the release of the first Bumblebee trailer back in June as well as other recent high profile launches like Mission: Impossible – Fallout. Given that and the multiple local sources reporting the launch in this amount of detail, we see no reason to doubt this.

Update: the VIECC social media team have now also confirmed the launch.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2180309078907403&id=1550002595271391

To clarify any confusion as to the exclusivity to Vienna Comic-Con: this looks to be only for the Austrian, German-language, version; the trailer should still be arriving as normal at that time on Paramount’s U.S., UK and other country channels.

As soon as we hear more from either them or Paramount or other official studio sources, we will be sure to update this post!

On the run in the year 1987, Bumblebee finds refuge in a junkyard in a small Californian beach town. Charlie, on the cusp of turning 18 and trying to find her place in the world, discovers Bumblebee, battle-scarred and broken. When Charlie revives him, she quickly learns this is no ordinary, yellow VW bug.

Starring Hailee Steinfeld, Pamela Adlon, John Cena, Stephen Schneider, Jorge Lendeborg Jr., Jason Ian Drucker, Kenneth Choi, Ricardo Hoyos, Abby Quinn, Rachel Crow and Grace Dzienny, the film is released December 21 in the United States, followed by Boxing Day in the UK.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.