UPDATE: The director has taken to his Instagram to share that the trailer is set to drop at 7pm PT (which is 3am UK/noon Japan time the following day) on February 22nd.


As we’ve mentioned multiple times in the past, with Netflix Original Films(TM) it’s virtually impossible to predict or track when their trailers will arrive. The streaming service doesn’t advertise their films with theatrically-shown trailers the way major studios do – instead opting to place them in the ad blocks (at least, that’s what happened here in the UK with Bright), so news on these don’t appear on the usual channels. So – for once – it’s great to see something for a Netflix release!

The first trailer for Land of Mine director Martin Zandvilet’s The Outsider is set to arrive sometime later this month/early next, according to the director who posted the news on his Instagram account. We’ll be sure to have the piece here as soon as it drops online.

An epic set in post-WWII Japan and centered on an American former G.I. who joins the yakuza.

Starring Jared Leto, Tadanobu Asano, Rory Cochrane, Shiori Kutsuna, Emile Hirsch and Kippei Shiina, the film is released later this year on Netflix, with a date to be officially announced.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.