UPDATE: The trailer will arrive at 7am PT/10am ET/3pm UK on Thursday:


Following the film’s festival debuts and rave reviews, particularly for Gary Oldman’s towering performance as Winston Churchill, Universal and Focus are about to release the second trailer for Joe Wright’s Darkest Hour. The piece has been rated by the BBFC today, and we expect it to arrive very soon – possibly as soon as this week with American Made. Stay tuned for further updates.

Screenshot_20170925-141733.png

Within days of becoming Prime Minister of Great Britain, Winston Churchill must face one of his most turbulent and defining trials: exploring a negotiated peace treaty with Nazi Germany, or standing firm to fight for the ideals, liberty and freedom of a nation. As the unstoppable Nazi forces roll across Western Europe and the threat of invasion is imminent, and with an unprepared public, a skeptical King, and his own party plotting against him, Churchill must withstand his darkest hour, rally a nation, and attempt to change the course of world history.

Also starring Ben Mendelsohn, Kristin Scott Thomas and Lily James, Darkest Hour is released in the U.S. on November 22, and in the UK all the way on January 12, 2018.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.