UPDATE: Warner Bros. have announced Sunday that the trailer will arrive ‘in 4 days’ – on Wednesday, November 16th! Based on the announcement, we expect it at the usual time of 9am PT/noon ET/5pm GMT. (H/T SMTV Reports)

Be sure to also follow @MonarchSciences on Twitter and head to discoverskullisland.com for GIF peeks at the trailer.

Original post follows:

___

The Monarch cinematic universe is slowly expanding… Following on from the epic first trailer from SDCC, Warner Bros are preparing to unleash a brand new trailer for Jordan Vogt-Roberts’s Kong: Skull Island, the next instalment in the franchise that kicked off with Gareth Edwards’s Godzilla. The new trailer was rated by the BBFC today, and we are expecting it to arrive in the next couple of weeks, in time for WB’s Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them.

Screenshot at Nov 03 22-57-59.png

We will be sure to update as soon as we hear more details about this trailer.

When a scientific expedition to an uncharted island awakens titanic forces of nature, a mission of discovery becomes an explosive war between monster and man.

Starring Tom Hiddleston, Samuel L. Jackson, Brie Larson and John Goodman, Kong: Skull Island is released March 10, 2017. See the first trailer from SDCC below:

Advertisements

2 Comments »

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.