CONFIRMED: New ‘Assassin’s Creed’ Theatrical Trailer Arrives Tuesday

UPDATE: 20th Century Fox UK have announced on Twitter that the new trailer will arrive online tomorrow!

We are expecting it to land, as is usual for Fox’s trailers, at 6am PT/9am ET/2pm BST (UK) – so stay tuned! Original post follows below:

___

We’ve been waiting for this since the teaser trailer arrived in May – the full trailer for Justin Kurzel’s Assassin’s Creed will finally arrive this week! Deluxe Digital Cinema have sent the trailer to North American cinemas, and it is expected to play on the big screen with Jack Reacher: Never Go Back.

screenshot-at-oct-16-23-39-27

We expect the trailer to land sometime between now and Thursday – stay tuned and we will update as soon as we hear of an official online launch date and time.

Through a revolutionary technology that unlocks his genetic memories, Callum Lynch experiences the adventures of his ancestor, Aguilar, in 15th Century Spain. Callum discovers he is descended from a mysterious secret society, the Assassins, and amasses incredible knowledge and skills to take on the oppressive and powerful Templar organization in the present day.

Starring Michael Fassbender, Marion Cotillard, Jeremy Irons, Brendan Gleeson and Charlotte Rampling, Assassin’s Creed arrives in U.S. cinemas on December 21, followed by the UK on New Year’s Day.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s